- ESC (Eurovision Song Contest)
Kennros ESC Blog    ESC 2016    ESC History    ESC Calendar    About Kennros – ESC    Contact Kennros – ESC

Results: Eurovision Song Contest 1976 – The Hague, the Netherlands

Results – Eurovision Song Contest 1976:

Place Country Song title Performer(s) Points
01 UK United Kingdom (BBC) “Save Your Kisses For Me” Brotherhood of Man 164
02 France France (TF1) “Un, Deux, Trois” Catherine Ferry 147
03 Monaco Monaco (TMC) “Toi, La Musique Et Moi” Mary Christy 093
04 Switzerland Switzerland (SSR SRG) “Djambo, Djambo” Peter, Sue and Marc 091
05 Austria Austria (ORF) “My Little World” Waterloo and Robinson 080
06 Israel Israel (IBA) “Emor Shalom” Chocolate, Menta, Mastik 077
07 Italy Italy (RAI) “We’ll Live It All Again” Romina and Al Bano 069
08 Belgium Belgium (RTB) “Judy Et Cie” Pierre Rapsat 068
09 Netherlands The Netherlands (NOS) “The Party’s Over Now” Sandra Reemer 056
10 Ireland Ireland (RTÉ) “When” Red Hurley 054
11 Finland Finland (YLE) “Pump-pump” Fredi and The Friends 044
12 Portugal Portugal (RTP) “Uma Flor De Verde Pinho” Carlos do Carmo 024
13 Greece Greece (ERT) “Panaghia Mou, Panaghia Mou” Mariza Koch 020
14 Luxembourg Luxembourg (CLT) “Chansons Pour Ceux Qui S’aiment” Jürgen Marcus 017
15 Germany Germany (ARD) “Sing, Sang, Song” Les Humphries Singers 012
16 Spain Spain (TVE) “Sobran Las Palabras” Braulio 011
17 Yugoslavia Yugoslavia (JRT) “Ne Mogu Skriti Svoju Bol” Ambasadori 010
18 Norway Norway (NRK) “Mata Hari” Anne-Karine Ström 007

The 1976 (21st) Eurovision Song Contest – 18 countries participated:

Debuting country: Other participants: Withdrawing county:
(Liechtenstein tried to participate) Netherlands The Netherlands (debut: 1956) Malta Malta (debut: 1971)
Switzerland Switzerland (debut: 1956) Sweden Sweden (debut: 1958)
Returning countries: Belgium Belgium (debut: 1956) Turkey Turkey (debut: 1975)
Austria Austria (debut: 1957) Germany Germany (debut: 1956)
Greece Greece (debut: 1974) France France (debut: 1956) Former participants:
Luxembourg Luxembourg (debut: 1956) Denmark Denmark (debut: 1957)
Italy Italy (debut: 1956)
UK United Kingdom (debut: 1957)
Monaco Monaco (debut: 1959)
Norway Norway (debut: 1960)
Spain Spain (debut: 1961)
Finland Finland (debut: 1961)
Yugoslavia Yugoslavia (debut: 1961)
Portugal Portugal (debut: 1964)
Ireland Ireland (debut: 1965)
Israel Israel (debut: 1973)